Royal National Theatre



Play Title Playwright
Bacchai Colin Teevan Euripides
A version of the original play by Euripides.
Cyrano de Bergerac Derek Mahon Edmond Rostand
Damned by Despair Frank McGuinness Tirso de Molina
Fathers and Sons Brian Friel Ivan Turgenev
After the novel by Turgenev.
Oedipus Frank McGuinness Sophocles
Rosmersholm Frank McGuinness Henrik Ibsen
Adapted from Henrik Ibsen's classic.