Playography is currently undergoing an essential rebuild, technical update and maintenance. All updates are on hold until the rebuild is complete. We are continuing to work hard in the background and are still accepting submissions which will be complete in Autumn 2023. For more information visit ITI's website.




Jim is the Artistic Director of Fishamble: The New Play Company for which he recently directed Tiny Plays for Ireland and Tiny Plays for Ireland 2 by 50 writers, Spinning by Deirdre Kinahan, Silent by Pat Kinevane (winner of Fringe First, Herald Angel and Argus Angel awards), the multi award-winning The Pride of Parnell Street by Sebastian Barry, Turning Point with Arts & Disability Ireland, the multi award-winning Noah and the Tower Flower by Sean McLoughlin, and Forgotten by Pat Kinevane. He has directed for the Abbey Theatre, most recently Shush by Elaine Murphy, Bookworms by Bernard Farrell, Standing up the Script in collaboration with Fighting Words, Yeats in his own Words, and Fishamble’s productions of The Music of Ghost Light by Joseph O’Connor on the Abbey stage and Silent on the Peacock stage. He has also directed for Noel Pearson at the Gaiety, 7:84 (Scotland), Project Arts Centre, Amharclann de hIde, Amnesty International, Tinderbox, The Passion Machine, The Ark, Second Age, RTE Radio 1, The Belgrade, Semper Fi, TNL Canada, Scotland’s Ensemble @ Dundee Rep, Draíocht, Barnstorm, Roundabout, TCD School of Drama, Frontline Defenders, Guna Nua, Irish Council for Bioethics, Origin (New York) and RTE lyric fm. Current projects for Fishamble include a range of Training, Development and Mentoring schemes. Jim has taught for NYU and Notre Dame Universities, is Adjunct Lecturer in the TCD School of Drama, teaches a directing module for NUIM/GSA, and in UCD as part of Fishamble’s Theatre Company-in-Association status there.


Job Title Company
Artistic Director Fishamble: The New Play Company


Play Title Playwright
Before Pat Kinevane
Big Ole Piece Of Cake Sean McLoughlin
Bookworms Bernard Farrell
Buffalo Bill Has Gone To Alaska Colin Teevan
Consenting Adults Dermot Bolger
Don Juan Michael West Molière
An adaptation of Molière's original.
Excitement Jim Culleton Maeve Binchy
Adapted by Jim Culleton from a short story by Maeve Binchy.
Fear an Tae Liam Ó Muirthile
Flat in Ringsend Jim Culleton Maeve Binchy
Adapted by Jim Culleton from the original short story by Maeve Binchy.
Forgotten Pat Kinevane
From Both Hips Mark O'Rowe
Ghost Acreage at Vixen Time Deirdre Hines
Handel's Crossing Joseph O'Connor (1)
Howling Moons, Silent Sons Deirdre Hines
Inside the GPO Colin Murphy
Invitation to a Journey Gavin Kostick
Jack Ketch’s Gallows Jig Gavin Kostick
Little Thing, Big Thing Donal O'Kelly
Commissioned by Fishamble in partnership with the STROLLERS Touring Network.
Mainstream Rosaleen McDonagh
Maz and Bricks Eva O'Connor
Monged Gary Duggan
Noah and the Tower Flower Sean McLoughlin
On Blueberry Hill Sebastian Barry
Pilgrims in the Park Jim O'Hanlon
Rank Robert Massey
Rathmines Road Deirdre Kinahan
Red Roses and Petrol Joseph O'Connor (1)
She Was Wearing... Sebastian Barry Maeve Binchy Dermot Bolger Michael Collins (1) Stella Feehily Rosalind Haslett Roisin Ingle Marian Keyes Gavin Kostick
Shush Elaine Murphy
Silent Pat Kinevane
Spinning Deirdre Kinahan
Still Rosalind Haslett
Strandline Abbie Spallen
Tadhg Stray Wandered In Michael Collins (1)
The Alternative Oisín Kearney Michael Patrick
The Ash Fire Gavin Kostick
The Bruising of Clouds Sean McLoughlin
The Buddhist of Castleknock Jim O'Hanlon
The Carnival King Ian Kilroy
The Flesh Addict Gavin Kostick
The Gist of It Rodney Lee
The Nun’s Wood Pat Kinevane
The Plains of Enna Pat Kinevane
The Pride of Parnell Street Sebastian Barry
The Tender Trap Michael West Pierre De Marivaux
After ‘La Double Inconstance’ by Marivaux.
This Love Thing Marina Carr
Tiny Plays for Ireland Dermot Bolger Niamh Creely Michael Cussen Evan Lee D'Alton Darren Donohue Rachel Feehily Ronan Geoghegan Antonia Hart Mark Hennessy Deirdre Kinahan Rosaleen McDonagh Sean McLoughlin Adrienne Michel-Long Gerald Murphy Colin Murphy Ciara Ní Chuirc Rory Nolan Joseph O'Connor (1) Ardal O'Hanlon Karl O'Neill Jody O'Neill Michelle Read Gregory Rosenstock Jesse Weaver Michael West
Tiny Plays for Ireland 2 Maeve Binchy Mark Cantan Mike Finn Kevin Gildea Brendan Griffin Conor Hanratty Garrett Keogh Henry Martin Geraldine McAlinden Colum McCann Christine McKeon Pauline McLynn Justine Mitchell Lucy Montague-Moffatt Richie O'Sullivan Patrick O'Sullivan Liz Quinn Federico Storni Graham Stull Tom Swift Eleanor White Tanya Wilson
Tottenham Court Road Jim Culleton Maeve Binchy
Adapted by Jim Culleton from a short story by Maeve Binchy.
True Believers Joseph O'Connor (1)
Adapted from the authors own short stories.
Underneath Pat Kinevane
Whereabouts Shane Carr John Cronin John Grogan Louise Lowe Belinda McKeon Colin Murphy Anna Newell Jack Olohan Jody O'Neill Jacqueline Strawbridge Tom Swift
Wired to the Moon Jim Culleton Maeve Binchy
An adaptation of six short stories by Maeve Binchy.


Play Title Playwright
Tadhg Stray Wandered In Michael Collins (1)


Play Title Playwright
Frauds Fergus Linehan (1)
Prayers of Sherkin Sebastian Barry


Play Title Playwright
Silent Pat Kinevane