Playography is currently undergoing an essential rebuild, technical update and maintenance. All updates are on hold until the rebuild is complete. We are continuing to work hard in the background and are still accepting submissions which will be complete in Autumn 2023. For more information visit ITI's website.





Play Title Playwright
Here Lies Selina Cartmell Olwen Fouéré
Written by Olwen Fouéré and Selina Cartmell in collaboration with the company.
Homeland Paul Mercier


Play Title Playwright
Asking for It Annabelle Comyn Meadhbh McHugh Louise O'Neill(2)

Adapted by Meadhbh McHugh in collaboration with Annabelle Comyn.

Beautiful Dreamers Tom Swift
Beware of the Storybook Wolves Tom Swift Lauren Child
Death at Intervals Kellie Hughes José Saramago

Adapted from José Saramago's novel, As Intermitências da Morte (translator Margaret Jull Costa), in collaboration with Olwen Fouéré, Raymond Scannell and Alma Kelliher.

Hooked! Gillian Grattan
Only an Apple Tom MacIntyre
Commissioned by the Abbey Theatre.
Shorts Dawn Bradfield Ciara Considine Tara Dairman Bryan Delaney Talaya Delaney Aino Dubrawsky Stella Feehily Ger Gleeson James Heaney Colm Maher Lorraine McArdle Simon O'Gorman Mary Portser Tina Reilly
Shush Elaine Murphy
Slattery's Sago Saga Arthur Riordan Flann O'Brien
Adapted from the unfinished novel by Flann O'Brien
The East Pier Paul Mercier
The End of the Road Gavin Kostick
The House That Jack Filled Finegan Kruckemeyer
The Passing Paul Mercier
The Seven Deadly Sins Jo Mangan Tom Swift
Tiny Plays for Ireland Dermot Bolger Niamh Creely Michael Cussen Evan Lee D'Alton Darren Donohue Rachel Feehily Ronan Geoghegan Antonia Hart Mark Hennessy Deirdre Kinahan Rosaleen McDonagh Sean McLoughlin Adrienne Michel-Long Gerald Murphy Colin Murphy Ciara Ní Chuirc Rory Nolan Joseph O'Connor (1) Ardal O'Hanlon Karl O'Neill Jody O'Neill Michelle Read Gregory Rosenstock Jesse Weaver Michael West
Tiny Plays for Ireland 2 Maeve Binchy Mark Cantan Mike Finn Kevin Gildea Brendan Griffin Conor Hanratty Garrett Keogh Henry Martin Geraldine McAlinden Colum McCann Christine McKeon Pauline McLynn Justine Mitchell Lucy Montague-Moffatt Richie O'Sullivan Patrick O'Sullivan Liz Quinn Federico Storni Graham Stull Tom Swift Eleanor White Tanya Wilson


Play Title Playwright
Inside the GPO Colin Murphy